

Government of the District of Columbia

ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION 5E

Washington DC 20001 - www.anc5e.com - twitter@anc5e

March 23, 2014

To Whom It May Concern:

At the duly noted and properly noticed monthly Public Meeting of March 18, 2014, Advisory Neighborhood Commission 5E ensured that the seven (7) day prior announcement of said meeting was circulated.

The means used to provide notice to the Commission Area 5E was: local community websites supporting the **Eckington**, **Bloomingdale and Edgewood** Communities which encompasses the Commission Area of 5E; Agenda notice was sent by electronic mail to each Single Member District (SMD) Commissioner requesting the Agenda to be posted in four (4) conspicuous places within their SMD.

This Commission has ten (10) SMD's with no vacancies. At this Public Monthly meeting the number of Commissioners who were in attendance was seven (7), with a unanimous vote in favor of the Map Amendment Change

Authorization

As ANC 5E recorded the Motion to Adopt the Report provided by Oxbridge Group, **The vote passed unanimously to support the Zoning Map Amendment application to rezone square 3831**, **lots 42 - 45 and lot 830 from C-M-1 to R-4** on March 18, 2014.

Respectfully Submitted.

Sylvia M. Pinkney, Chairperson

Debbie Smith-Steiner, 5F01 SMD

Commissioners

5E01 Debbie Smith-Steiner 5E01@anc.dc.gov DLSmith112@msn.com 202.681-0095

5E02 Christy Love Davis Secretary 5E02@anc.dc.gov 202-738-3683

5E03-Alex Underwood Treasurer 5E03@anc.dc.gov alexunderwood@ comcast.net 202-498-4128

5E04- Sylvia Pinkney Chairperson 5E04@anc.dc.gov 202-269-4180

5E05 Joyce Robinson-Paul 5E05@ anc.dc.gov jarpaul2@verizon.net 202-330-7955

5E06 Teri Janine Quinn Vice Chair 5E06@anc.dc.gov @TJQANC5E06 202-495-1177

5E07 Wanda Foster 5E07@anc.dc.gov wandabyrd50@gmail.com 202-455-0519

5E08 Mark Mueller Recording Secretary anc5E08@gmail.com 202-200-3191

5E09-Dianne Barnes 5E09@anc.dc.gov 202-387-2497

5E10 Angela Blanks blanksangela@hotmail. com 202-904-3502